top of page

Back to work after 10 days of music...


I've been working at Sidmouth Folk Week for ten days (folk week? ten days? it's because I worked in the Festival Centre for several days leading up to the festival). Then I helped manage one of the venues. So not that much free time, but I managed to get to the Volunteer pub every lunchtime for my favourite part of the festival - a traditional singaround.

However, all this enjoyment also means that I've been neglecting the Goddards Traditional Amusements online shop for a while, so watch for new developments over the next few weeks as I get back into the swing of things. Plus I made some interesting new contacts at Sidmouth so I'm looking forward to new visitors to our physical showcase at the Old Electric Shop in Hay on Wye. Details at gtahay.co.uk.


Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page